Wind-Tossed Clematis

4 Comments

All of nature stands in allegiance to God. – Ken Gire, The Divine Embrace

Yesterday afternoon I set my camera to deliberately overexpose. A strong breeze had kicked up, and I spent a few minutes photographing our Clematis, which were in full bloom. Although I can’t see the wind in this image, I recognize its touch. Faith is like that–invisible, yet mighty in the way it touches and forever transforms a life.

f7.1  1/8  ISO 100  Canon EF 100mm Macro lens

4 thoughts on “Wind-Tossed Clematis

  1. I can see the spiritual interpretation in your photo and I like how you pushed the exposure to express your feelings. I feel movement in this photo as well as the next one which I commented on first.

Leave a Reply

