Discovery

1 Comment

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by
the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did.
So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor.
Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.
– Mark Twain

img_7010-copy.jpg

One thought on “Discovery

  1. Bonnie, what a fitting quote for where I am right now as I start to embark upon my teaching career. I would certainly feel a huge sense of regret in the coming years if I don’t throw off the bowlines and sail away!

    I’m going to take this quote, find an appropriate photo out of my archives, and hang it in my office as well as post it on my blog somewhere as a constant reminder to leave that safe harbor, weather the seas, and sail onto new adventures.

    As you know, from reading my blog, I believe in things like synchronicity. For me, there are no coincidences. 🙂 So, this quote came at the right time. Thanks!

    BTW, lovely picture, too.

Leave a Reply

